Data Banner

DATA News: November 2017


Administrative Updates & Announcements

We are pleased to welcome a new staff member to PsyIT – Ben Cowper. Ben will be the contact person for Moodle, Canvas, Mediasite, Drupal and all things instructional technology related. Stop by when you can, and help us welcome Ben to the Department!

Heidi Wolff has accepted the internal position of Student Support Services Assistant, switching over from 50% area support and 50% grants. Area support will now be divided between three current staff members in the following manner:
Amy Kranz will be responsible from Counseling, Social, and QPM.
Amanda Suchy will be responsible for CSPR and PIB, and
Siobhan Swiderski will be responsible for I-O and CAB.

Awards & Accomplishments

Professor Mark Snyder, McKnight Presidential Chair in Psychology, presented the Distinguished Scholar Lecture for the Minnesota Psychological Association on October 4, 2017, at Macalester College in St. Paul, MN.  The topic of his lecture was "Caring, Concern, and Community Connection: New Directions in the Study of Pro-Social Action".


Congratulations to our recent Department of Psychology Ph.D graduates!

Shani Ofrat
Area: CSPR
Advisor: Bob Krueger
Dissertation: Familial Aggregation of Externalizing Psychopathology
Scott Burwell
Area: BP
Advisor: Bill Iacono
Dissertation: Does substance use during youth cause lasting changes in resting-state neurophysiology and brain functional connectivity? A co-twin control investigation
Publish Date: 
November 1, 2017



Monica Luciana
N210 EltH - 625-7873

Patricia Frazier
Associate Chair
N571 EltH - 625-6863

Jonathan Gewirtz
Associate Chair
S245 EltH - 625-6653

Guillermo De Paz
N210 EltH - 625-7852

Missy Jones
Assistant to the Chair
S248 EltH - 626-3171 mornings
N210 EltH - 625-7873 afternoons

Marina McCuskey
Chair's Office Assistant
N231 EltH - 624-8331

DATA News: July 2017

DATA News: June 2017

DATA News: May 2017